Revell scores ‘Bordertown’ and ‘Man of the Year’

By • June 5, 2006

Graeme Revell will compose the music for the new film by veteran director Barry Levinson: Man of the Year, starring Robin Williams, Christopher Walken, Jeff Goldblum and Laura Linney. It’s a comedy about a late-night talk show who becomes the world’s most powerful man after running for president on a lark. Levinson has worked with a lot of different composers on his films, including such prestigious names as Ennio Morricone on Bugsy and Disclosure, Alex North on Good Morning, Vietnam and Randy Newman on Avalan and The Natural.

Graeme Revell, whose latest credits are Aeon Flux and The Fog, has also just completed the score for Bordertown, Gregory Nava’s thriller starring Jennifer Lopez and Antonio Banderas.

Leave a Comment